Our Organization

The Ministry of Georgian Shores


  • The Church Council oversees the activities of the congregation.
  • Council is composed of one representative from each of the committees formed to carry out the work of the church. The council also includes the chair, vice-chair and or past chair, secretary (scribe), lay representatives to Presbytery and clergy. The committees are: Worship, Christian Development, Congregational Life (Social Connections Team and Visitation Team), Finance and Property, Christian Outreach, Women’s Ministry, and Ministry and Personnel. The Board of Trustees sends a representative to the Council meetings. The ministers also attend the meetings.
  • The congregation elects the chair, vice-chair, secretary/scribe,  members of the various committees, and representatives to the Regional Council.
  • Each committee appoints their representatives to Council.

Vision Statement

An Affirming Christian community creating a better world;  living in peace, with love and respect.